posabold.blogg.se

Skype echo sound test play back too fast
Skype echo sound test play back too fast





skype echo sound test play back too fast

In Skype options all the sound options bar one disappear, leaving just PulseAudio server (local). The current situation with Pulse disabled is that the Ubuntu box is not sending audio over Skype but is receiving ok. I had to set the sound below 100% (see 6th Dec) I have had the problem you describe but only since the upgrade of Ubuntu and Skype just before Xmas. So maybe there is nothing amiss with your PulseAudio etc? levels, at some point there will be silence and it will rack audio gain up to 100%, the audio will die and the gain will stay at 100% as there is apparently no sound. If you then use the web cam with Skype and use Skype's auto control of mic. I have had this problem consistently with Logitech web cams under Ubuntu, WinXP and Vista. IME there seems to be a cross-platform bug with Logitech drivers that kills the audio signal when you set the mic. I have pushed up all the levels in alsamixer and selected various sound sources in skype, all to no avail. This may just be heavily distorted sound like clicks and mic tapping but if they play sounds on their end (like the skype test sound) then I can hear it over the skype connection. Now skype offers lots of sound sources.Īt my end I can see the Ubuntu user and they can see and hear me but what is odd is that I can hear the echo of my own sounds but cannot hear anything they say. The big problem is that Skype was not picking up the microphone from the Logitech webcam.įollowing lots of threads on this sort of issue I removed Pulseadio (I had to do this on the original Skype install a few years back) and installed alsa. The video is working although the self view does not, minor issue. It had problems so I updated to the latest Ubuntu. Yesterday I did a Skype update on a friends Lynx installation.







Skype echo sound test play back too fast